Dippman Blows Away Enduro Competition

The first of four 200 lap/two hour enduro races in 2010 took place on a breezy Sunday afternoon at Oakshade Raceway with Dan Dippman winning the $1000 grand prize.

Dippman started near the back of the field and had worked his way into the top ten after 25 laps while Jim Brazeau held the top position for most of the first quarter of the race. Brazeau would end up not finishing the race.

Dippman gained the lead by lap 75 with Jeremy Grover in second. Those top two positions remained locked in for the remainder of the race although, Dippman did suffer a scare toward the end of the race after he was spun in turn four. Dippman sat at the inside of the corner for a little while until he got the car restarted and continued on to take the checkered flag. Ron Bloomfield Jr. finished third followed by Shawn Stamm and Neil Shaw.

The next enduro race is scheduled for Sunday, June 13. For a the complete Oakshade Raceway schedule, check out www.oakshaderaceway.com.