Henderson Earns Second Enduro Win of Year

Oakshade Raceway was the site for a special Independence Day 200-lap Enduro race. Mark Henderson overcame the competition and the heat to earn his second Enduro victory of the year.

Shawn Valenti and John Brooks ran first and second respectively throughout the first half of the race. Valenti continued to lead until spinning in turn one between lap 150 and 175. Valenti then got stuck down on the inside of the turn for several laps until the jammer truck came to the rescue and pushed him out.

Henderson then took over the lead by lap 175 and soldiered on to be the first to complete 200 laps. Ronnie Bloomfield Jr. took advantage of some bad luck late in the race for John Brooks and Dan Dippman to complete 194 laps which was enough for a second place finish. Jeremy Grover finished 188 laps to finish third. Brooks and Dippman rounded out the rest of the top five finishers.

Oakshade Raceway is back in action on Saturday evening with Memorial Night featuring extended features for the UMP Late Models, UMP Sportsmen and UMP Bombers. Hornets and UMP Sport Compacts will round out the racing action. Gates open at 4pm with racing at 7pm.