The American Late Model Series presented by Sunoco wrapped up the Late Model season at Oakshade Raceway Saturday night.

Kris Patterson came into the night leading Steve Casebolt in ALMS point standings by just a single point. Both drivers had problems in the feature, which jumbled up the ALMS points by the end of the night.

Justin Paxton, who has been strong at Oakshade all year, had to take a provisional along with Scott Bowersock to get in to the 30 lap ALMS Feature. Paxton managed a respectable seventh place finish after starting 22nd and Bowersock finished outside the top ten.

Up front, Glenn Bradley assumed the lead at the start, but Curtis Roberts from Coleman, MI quickly closed in and took over the lead.

Todd Schroyer spun on lap 4 bringing out the caution flag. With Roberts out front, Casey Noonan got by Bradley for second on lap 5 and then reeled in the leader.

The field was slowed once again on lap 11 for an incident involving Steve Casebolt and Todd Nuding ending both drivers’ night. On the ensuing restart, Noonan dove down low and slid up in front of Roberts for the lead.

After a few green flag laps, the leaders starting working their way through slower traffic at the back of the pack. On lap 23 Roberts got back by Noonan for the lead.

ALMS points leader Kris Patterson brought out the yellow on lap 24 and was pushed back to the pits.

In the closing laps, Shane Yoder, the winner of last weeks Late Model Feature, got hooked up in the outside lane after getting a little behind early in the race. Yoder moved up to second and was closing on Roberts who was out front, but ran out of laps.

Roberts picked up his second feature win at Oakshade Raceway this year. Yoder took over the ALMS points lead with his second place finish. Jeep Vanwormer, who had been running in the top 5 most of the race, got by Noonan to finish third.

Brad Wade picked up his fifth Sportsman Feature win of the year leading from start to finish. Brad Kendall finished in the second position and Devin Shiels finished third after starting 14th.

Ted Goetz Jr. could not pull away from the rest of the top five in the Bomber A Main. The top five ran nose to tail much of the race. Tony Tolles was running second and made a bid for the lead in the closing laps trying to dive under Goetz in turns one and two. Tolles lost the back end and spun but kept his car going.

Danny Hogrefe spun on the same lap and brought out the caution, which turned out to be a big break for Tolles who got his position back right behind the leader.

Ted Goetz Jr. held on to win his first A Main win of the year. Tolles held on to second and Brice Lutrell moved up 13 spots to finish third.

The Bomber B Main was exciting early with Adam Bokor out front trying to hold off Robert Gregory. Gregory eventually got by and then drove away from the rest of the pack to pick up his first feature win of the year.

Randy Murday was in control of the Bomber C Main when caution came out on lap five after Mark Leach and Nick Fenner got together on the front stretch. Murday went on to just edge out Dale Leveck at the finish to win his second consecutive Bomber Feature.

The final race of the night had difficulties getting started. After initially starting with 22 cars, the field was cut to 12 after numerous restarts before a single lap could be completed. Once things finally got going, Joe Hill showed the way and led from start to finish with Gene Potridge finishing second.

Next week is Season Championship night at Oakshade Raceway for the Sportsman and Bomber divisions.