Chapman and Jessen Twin 25 Winners

With the feature races rained out the week prior, Oakshade Raceway hosted 10 feature races on Saturday night which were highlighted by Mathew Chapman and Mike Jessen Sportsman Twin 25s wins. The Twin 25s are two full 25-lap features for the UMP Sportsman class with the top finishers of the first race inverted for the start of the second race

Read more

Double Features All Around


Lots of racing is on tap for tomorrow’s Sportsman Twin 25’s featuring two 25-lap features for the Sportsman class. Some of the feature race action from last weekend that got washed out will also be run in addition to the full racing program, starting with the last 16 laps of the UMP Late Model feature. The Bomber A Main and

Read more

Rain Halts Feature Action


A heavy downpour stopped the Saturday night racing action at Oakshade Raceway prematurely, nine laps into the UMP Late Model feature. With threatening clouds looming over the area, track officials decided to skip intermission and bring out the UMP Late Model feature race instead. Devin Shiels took off into the lead from his pole starting position. After suffering more motor

Read more

Billy Moyer Jr. Wins $10,000 Birthday Race/Bobby Pierce Hangs On To Summer Nationals Championship


Billy Moyer Jr. from Batesville, Arkansas came to town to try and steal the UMP Summer Nationals Hell Tour Championship at the series finale event which is Oakshade Raceway’s $10,000 to win Birthday Race. Depsite doing everything in his power on this final night including winning the $10,000 finale, Moyer came up just 10 points short as Bobby Pierce’s fifth

Read more