Monthly Archives: September 2012

Foks Wins Bomber Spectacular/Henderson Gets Third Enduro Win

The 2012 racing season came to a close this weekend at Oakshade Raceway with Season Championship Night on Saturday and a 250-lap Enduro on Sunday. Jeff Foks was the big winner on Saturday night with a Bomber Spectacular win which sealed up the Oakshade Bomber Championship and Mark Henderson dominated Sunday afternoon’s Enduro race. Read more

Oakshade Raceway Rained Out for 9/22

Season Championships for the UMP Sportsmen, UMP Bombers, Hornets and UMP Sport Compacts will have to wait until next week to be decided. Rain has forced the cancellation of tonights racing program. Next weekend’s Season Championship night will also include the $500 to win Bomber Spectacular. Gates open and 4pm with racing at 7pm on Saturday, September 29. The final Enduro race will be run on Sunday, September 30. It is scheduled to go 250 laps and will pay the winner $1,500. Gates open at noon with racing at 2pm on Sunday.

Babcock, Van Ness and Bloomfield Among Weekend Winners

Oakshade Raceway hosted another full weekend of racing action that included the final UMP Late Model event of the year won by Jeff Babcock and the Celebrity Charity Race won by NBC 24’s Norm Van Ness on Saturday night. Then, Ronnie Bloomfield Jr. took over the Enduro points lead with an Enduro race win on Sunday afternoon. Read more

Stuart Goes Flag To Flag For Season Win Number Four!

Tight point battles in the UMP Sportsman and UMP Bomber classes at Oakshade Raceway continue into the final couple weeks of competition. The top three in the UMP Bomber points all suffered bad luck in their feature event and Bruce Stuart dominated the UMP Sportsman feature to win his fourth of the season. Read more

Reaume and Miller ALMS Winners/Schlenk Earns Fifth Championship

Oakshade Raceway hosted an American Late Model Series (ALMS) $2,000 to win double header and crowned the 2012 UMP Late Model Champion on Saturday night. Canadian driver Andrew Reaume earned his first Oakshade Raceway feature win, which was also his first feature win in the United States. Matt Miller won the second ALMS feature and Rusty Schlenk unofficially captured his fifth track championship. Read more