Skip to content Skip to sidebar Skip to footer


Oakshade Raceway kicked off its 2006 racing season Sunday afternoon with a 200 Lap Enduro.

Ryan Desgrange was the leader in the very early running with Jake Rendel quickly closing in quickly.

Rendel took the lead and began to pull away until his car began to smoke. Rendel fell off the pace and after repeated pit stops, could never get back up to full speed.

Jeremy Grover took command of the race by lap 25 and continued to lead most of the first half of the race until he had to pit shortly before the halfway point of the race.

That turned the lead over to Mark Henderson who avoided some close calls to lead the final 100 laps and win the 200 Lap Enduro convincingly.

Brian Prezpiora ran in the top ten the entire race and finished second a few laps down to Henderson. Brad Baklund came from way back in the running order early in the race to finish third.

Josh Siebenacker was a close fourth behind Baklund at the finish with Jeff Geis rounding out the top five finishers.

Chris Joy’s car erupted in flames midway through the event bringing out one of two red flags. Joy was able to repair his vehicle to finish sixth.

Jeremy Grover had closed back into the second position after giving up the lead when he pitted, but got tangled up with another car in turns one and two around lap 135 and ended up sitting there for quite some time. Grover was able to recover to a seventh place finish.

Dan Dippman, Ryan Desgrange and Craig Dippman were the rest of the top ten finishers.

Saturday night racing at Oakshade Raceway begins April 29, 2006 with the annual Bill Reckner Memorial featuring the debut of UMP sanctioned Sportsman racing and the ever popular Bomber division. Gates open at 4pm with racing at 7pm.