Skip to content Skip to sidebar Skip to footer


Bill Hahn started on the pole and captured his first UMP Late Model Feature win of the year at Oakshade Raceway on Saturday night.

Brad Eitniear and Bill Hahn battled for the lead early in the feature event that ran caution free. Hahn eventually won the battle and began to extend his lead.

Zack Olger moved into second by lap three and closed in on Hahn. Olger caught him by lap 11 and got alongside for the lead. Olger’s progress was thwarted by a lapped car that he had to check up for. Olger was unable to recover to mount another challenge and fell back to third after Rody Schroyer, Oakshade’s UMP Late Model points leader, passed him on lap 16.

Schroyer was unable to get close to Hahn as Hahn held on to take the victory after lapping a good portion of the field.

Olger finished third followed by last week’s feature winner Dusty Moore and Ronnie Perrine Jr.

Tim Fisher took the lead from Tim Line on lap two of the UMP Sportsman Feature and went on to pick up his fourth win of the season to add to his points lead.

Multiple cautions kept the field tight with Mike Jessen working his way up through the field to second. Jessen tried to work the high groove to mount some kind of challenge on Fisher for the lead, but just was unable to catch him.

Jessen settled for second with young driver Matt Lindsey finishing third. Joe Derbeck was fourth with Brian Fisher fifth.

The UMP Modifieds made their only appearance of the year with an exciting feature event. Darryl Banks grabbed the lead at the start from the pole and led most of the race.

This race would also be plagued by a slew of cautions that kept shuffling the running order behind Banks.

Terry Hull marched his way toward the front and got by Banks late in the race, but Banks made a final bid for the lead on the final lap. He dove to the inside of Hull as they entered turn three and muscled his way by to take the checkered flag.

Josh Scott finished third behind Hull followed by John Brooks and last year’s UMP Bomber Champion Tom Ordway.

The UMP Bomber A Main was dominated by Chris Henry, leading the entire distance. Jim Scout managed to get to second but couldn’t challenge Henry who won his third UMP Bomber A Main of the year.

Craig Dippman finished third followed by Dan Shaffer and Jeff Foks Jr.

Another dominating performance was displayed in the UMP Bomber B Main, this time by Curt Lancaster. Lancaster started on the outside of the front row and took command early en route to pick up the victory.

Kevin Hanford followed for second with Jake Gamber third and Zach Tipton fourth. Ron Leonard finished fifth.

Rick Dippman and Chuck Faller traded the lead early and often in the UMP Bomber C Main. Dippman got control of the race early until he slid up high in turn three on lap five allowing Faller to get by. Dippman regained his composure and the lead on lap seven and never looked back.

Dippman held off Faller to pick up the victory. Cody Houston, Walt Helsel and Ron Bloomfield rounded out the rest of the top five finishers.

Tyler Line continued his undefeated streak in the UMP Hornet division once again taking the checkered flag after Gab Mueller cut a tire while battling with Line.

On Saturday, June 14, Oakshade Raceway will host the 19th Annual Barney Oldfield Race for the UMP Late Models paying $4400 to the winner. UMP Sportsmen and UMP Bombers will also be in action with gates opening at 4pm and racing at 7pm.