Racers were honored Saturday night at the annual Oakshade Raceway Awards Banquet. Brian Ruhlman earned his second Oakshade Raceway UMP Late Model championship while Mike Jessen was presented with his fourth UMP Sportsman title. Jeff Foks Jr. won the Bomber championship for the third time. Richard Riffe was the Compact Champion for 2016.

Thank you to our 2016 Sponsors! Performance Machining, Ruhlman Race Cars, Rocket Chassis, Ron Miller Race Cars, Harold & Sue Holland, Leo’s Metal & Wood, Brandon Rhodes, Warpaint, The Dairy Bar & Grill, Wauseon Machine & Manufacturing, and Wallace Racing Products.

Promoters are continuing on working on the 2017 race schedule.