Skip to content Skip to sidebar Skip to footer

Rain Ends Racing Action Early

Rain forced Oakshade Raceway officials to end the racing action a little early on Saturday night.

Brad Eitniear, Curtis Deisenroth from Oak Harbor, Ohio, and Rusty Schlenk were among UMP Late Model heat winners. Drew Smith of Sylvania Ohio, Mike Jessen and Graeme Short were among the UMP Sportsman heat winners. Bomber heat winners included Craig Dippman from Oregon, Ohio, Richard Riffe, Chris Henry, Adam Noonan, and last week’s A Main winner Chris Sands. Winners of the Compact heats were Brogan Rehklau from Waldron, Michigan, and John Martis.

All heat and consi races had been completed just before the skies opened up at what was to be an abbreviated intermission. Track officials tried waiting out the storm, but decided it would take hours to get the track back in shape for any more racing.

So Saturday, May 16th’s full racing program of UMP Late Models, UMP Sportsman, Bombers and Compacts will now include some bonus feature race action with double features as well. Gates open at 4pm with racing at 7pm.