Monthly Archives: August 2008

Schroyer Edges Out ALMS Win

Rody Schroyer captured the 2008 Oakshade Raceway Late Model Championship last weekend after a season without a feature win. That changed Saturday night as Schroyer claimed the American Late Model Series Feature win in a spectacular three-wide photo finish. Read more

Marcoullier Wins Feature In Second Ever Visit To Oakshade/Schroyer Earns Championship

Dona Marcoullier swept down from Houghton Lake, Michigan and left a lasting impression with the Oakshade faithful and the other 43 UMP Late Model competitors, picking up the Season Championship Late Model Feature win in just his second visit to the 3/8 mile high-banked dirt oval. Rody Schroyer finished third and wrapped up his third Oakshade Raceway Late Model Track Championship title. Read more

Moore Tightens Point Battle With Third Win of Year

Only two drivers have a shot at the Oakshade UMP Late Model Track Championship going into next week’s final night of point racing. Dusty Moore’s third feature win of the season Saturday night moved him up to within 12 points of point leader Rody Schroyer. This means Moore could have to finish as little as three positions ahead of Schroyer’s 71 car in next week’s feature to snatch that championship away and Schroyer will have his work cut out trying to keep Moore behind him. Read more

Tight UMP Late Model Point Battle Going Into Final Stretch

Only two weeks remain in the UMP Late Model point battle at Oakshade Raceway. On the line is a Rocket Chassis and $7,000 courtesy of Ruhlman Race Cars in Clark Lake, Michigan, Wyse Excavating in Wauseon, Ohio, Raceway Energy’s in Wauseon, Ohio, Harold and Sue Holland in Lyons, Ohio, Bill Ehrsam Concrete in Sylvania, Ohio, Don Williams Excavating in Wauseon, Ohio and Leo’s Metal & Wood in Clayton, Michigan. Read more

Noonan Earns Third Win of Year

Three great point battles continue to heat up as the season begins to wind down at Oakshade Raceway. Racing action Saturday night was highlighted by Casey Noonan’s third UMP Late Model Feature win of the year, Mike Jessen edging out Brian Fisher in a photo finish in the UMP Sportsman Feature and Chris Henry winning the UMP Bomber A Main while other drivers in the top five in points had a bad night. Read more