Skip to content Skip to sidebar Skip to footer

2017 Championship Awards Banquet

Oakshade Raceway held its annual awards banquet on Saturday night where Devin Shiels was officially crowned the 2017 UMP Late Model Track Champion. Also earning track championships were Drew Smith in UMP Sportsman, Jeff Foks Jr. in Bombers and Brogan Rehklau in Compacts. Rookies of the year were Joe Smith in UMP Late Models, Garrett McClain in UMP Sportsman, Bobby Lee Swagger in Bombers and Mark Barrick in Compacts. Most Improved awards went to Brad Eitniear, Chane Stuckey, William Cundick and Kenny Watts. Hard Charger awards went to Devin Shiels, Steve Mills, Tim Hancock and Jeff Foks Sr.

Other awards included $1,200 to Dan Gehring in the UMP Late Model perfect attendace drawing. Brian Ruhlman earned a Rocket Chassis for finishing second in UMP Late Model points. Bobby Lee Swagger won a Bomber chassis from Ron Miller Race Cars for the Bomber perfect attendance drawing.

Sponsors supporting Oakshade Raceway in 2017 include Harold & Sue Holland, Rocket Chassis, Warpaint Motorsport Graphix, Wallace Racing Products, Country Charm Cafe, Ruhlman Race Cars, UMP, Ron Miller Race Cars, Leo’s Metal & Wood, Hot Rod Welding & Engineering, Brandon Rhodes, Dominator Race Products, Hoosier Tire, The Lead Shed, Tom and Lois Childress and Wauseon Machine.