Monthly Archives: September 2008

Desgrange Benefits From Dippman’s Bad Luck in Enduro

Ryan Desgrange outlasted the competition in Sunday afternoon’s 200 Lap Enduro race at Oakshade Raceway.

Jim Sayler and Josh Siebenaler were early leaders in the race with Dan Dippman finally taking command well before the midway point of the race. Dippman appeared to be the car to beat as the earlier leaders suffered bad luck and fell way back in the running order. Read more

Olger Is The Fastest Outlaw!

Zack Olger was the fastest of the fast in Saturday night’s Outlaw Late Model show at Oakshade Raceway that featured exciting racing action in each of the classes including the Racing for the Cure celebrity charity race. Read more

Lindsey Gets First Feature Win, Jessen, Henry and Line Are Oakshade Track Champions

Two hotly contested point battles weren’t decided until after the final lap of racing in the UMP Sportsman and UMP Bomber classes at Oakshade Raceway on Saturday night. Mike Jessen entered the night just 34 points ahead of Brian Fisher in the UMP Sportsman battle and Chris Henry led an even closer UMP Bomber point chase, ahead of Jim Scout by only three points as the night began. In the end, Jessen and Henry were crowned unofficial track champions along with Tyler Line in the UMP Hornets. Read more